UK election : London seats update, Boris to remain the UK PM – South Asia Time

UK election : London seats update, Boris to remain the UK PM

 December 13, 2019  

London — The Conservatives have won 65% of the seats in England taking a string of former Labour strongholds.

Boris Johnson will remain prime minister with a comfortable majority, as numerous Labour heartland seats fall to the Conservatives.

All but two of England’s 533 constituencies have been declared, with the Conservatives winning 343.

Labour have won 180 seats, the Liberal Democrats seven and Green party one.

Among all the seats of the U.K. London has mixed result.

All the seats in London, and how they ended up

  • Romford: Andrew Richard Rosindell – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Harrow East: Bob Blackman – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Bromley and Chislehurst: Bob Neill – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Beckenham: Bob Stewart – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Uxbridge and South Ruislip: Boris Johnson – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Bexleyheath and Crayford: David Evennett – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Ruislip, Northwood and Pinner: David Simmonds – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Carshalton and Wallington: Elliot Colburn – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Kensington: Felicity Buchan – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Orpington: Gareth Bacon – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Chelsea and Fulham: Greg Hands – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Chingford and Woodford Green: Iain Duncan Smith – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Old Bexley and Sidcup: James Brokenshire – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Hornchurch and Upminster: Julia Lopez – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Hendon: Matthew Offord – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Finchley and Golders Green: Mike Freer – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Cities of London and Westminster: Nickie Aiken – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Sutton and Cheam: Paul Scully – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Wimbledon: Stephen Hammond – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Chipping Barnet: Theresa Villiers – Conservative and Unionist Party
  • Vauxhall: Florence Eshalomi – Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Harrow West: Gareth Thomas – Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Ealing North: James Murray – Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Edmonton: Kate Osamor – Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Hackney South and Shoreditch: Meg Hillier – Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Feltham and Heston: Seema Malhotra – Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Walthamstow: Stella Creasy – Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Croydon North: Steve Reed – Labour and Co-operative Party
  • Erith and Thamesmead: Abena Oppong-Asare – Labour Party
  • Hammersmith: Andy Slaughter – Labour Party
  • Poplar and Limehouse: Apsana Begum – Labour Party
  • Enfield, Southgate: Bambos Charalambous – Labour Party
  • Brent North: Barry Gardiner – Labour Party
  • Streatham: Bell Ribeiro-Addy – Labour Party
  • Hornsey and Wood Green: Catherine West – Labour Party
  • Eltham: Clive Efford – Labour Party
  • Tottenham: David Lammy – Labour Party
  • Brent Central: Dawn Butler – Labour Party
  • Hackney North and Stoke Newington: Diane Abbott – Labour Party
  • Lewisham West and Penge: Ellie Reeves – Labour Party
  • Islington South and Finsbury: Emily Thornberry – Labour Party
  • Enfield North: Feryal Clark – Labour Party
  • Putney: Fleur Anderson – Labour Party
  • Camberwell and Peckham: Harriet Harman – Labour Party
  • Dulwich and West Norwood: Helen Hayes – Labour Party
  • Lewisham East: Janet Daby – Labour Party
  • Islington North: Jeremy Corbyn – Labour Party
  • Leyton and Wanstead: John Cryer – Labour Party
  • Hayes and Harlington: John McDonnell – Labour Party
  • Dagenham and Rainham: Jon Cruddas – Labour Party
  • Westminster North: Karen Buck – Labour Party
  • Holborn and St Pancras: Keir Starmer – Labour Party
  • West Ham: Lyn Brown – Labour Party
  • Barking: Margaret Hodge – Labour Party
  • Battersea: Marsha de Cordova – Labour Party
  • Greenwich and Woolwich: Matthew Pennycook – Labour Party
  • Bermondsey and Old Southwark: Neil Coyle – Labour Party
  • Tooting: Rosena Allin-Khan – Labour Party
  • Ealing Central and Acton: Rupa Huq – Labour Party
  • Bethnal Green and Bow: Rushanara Ali – Labour Party
  • Brentford and Isleworth: Ruth Cadbury – Labour Party
  • Ilford South: Sam Tarry – Labour Party
  • Croydon Central: Sarah Jones – Labour Party
  • Mitcham and Morden: Siobhain McDonagh – Labour Party
  • East Ham: Stephen Timms – Labour Party
  • Hampstead and Kilburn: Tulip Siddiq – Labour Party
  • Lewisham, Deptford: Vicky Foxcroft – Labour Party
  • Ealing, Southall: Virendra Sharma – Labour Party
  • Ilford North: Wes Streeting – Labour Party
  • Kingston and Surbiton: Ed Davey – Liberal Democrats
  • Twickenham: Munira Wilson – Liberal Democrats
  • Richmond Park: Sarah Olney – Liberal Democrats

– Agencies