Nepal PM Dahal expands cabinet after three weeks of appointment – South Asia Time

Nepal PM Dahal expands cabinet after three weeks of appointment

 January 17, 2023  

Kathmandu— Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has expanded his Cabinet after three weeks of the formation of his government .

President Bidya Devi Bhandari has administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed ministers.

The ministers were appointed as per the recommendation of Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda.’

List of Ministers:

Pushpa Kamal Dahal (Maoist Center): Prime Minister

Bishnu Prasad Paudel (CPN-UML): Deputy Prime Minister (DPM) and Finance Minister

Narayankaji Shrestha (Maoist Center): DPM and Minister of Physical Infrastructure

Rabi Lamichhane (Rastriya Swatantra Party): DPM and Miniter of Home Affairs

Rajendra Lingden (Rastriya Prajatantra Party): DPM and Minister of Energy

Padam Giri (CPN-UML), Minister of Health

Dr. Bimala Rai Paudel (CPN-UML), Minister of Foreign Affairs

Hari Upreti (CPN-UML): Minister of Defense

Jwala Kumari Sah (CPN-UML), Minister of Agriculture

Bhagwati Chaudhary (CPN-UML), Minister of Women and Children

Damodar Bhandari (CPN-UML): Minister of Industry, Commerce and Supply

Rajendra Rai (CPN-UML): Minister of Land Management and Cooperatives

Rekha Sharma (Maoist Center): Minister of Communication and Information Technology

Sudan Kirati (Maoist Center): Minister of Tourism

Amanlal Modi (Maoist Center): Minister of General Administration

Shishir Khanal (Rastriya Swatantra Party): Minister of Education

DP Aryal (Rastriya Swatantra Party): Minister of Labor and Employment

Bikram Pandey (Rastriya Prajatantra Party): Minister of Urban Development

Dhruba Pradhan (Rastriya Prajatantra Party): Minister of Law

Abdul Khan (Janamat Party): Minister of State

Dr. Tosima Karki (Rastriya Swatantra Party): State Minister of Health

Deepak Bahadur Singh (RPP), State Minister of Energy

President Bhandari administered the oath to all the ministries at a special ceremony held at the Office of the President, Shital niwas.